Food and good beer are two of my favorite things in life. I love to cook and just began an internship with Foodista.com, an open-source recipe sharing website and food blogger community. I’ve also really been getting into local microbrews since moving to Seattle last year. My podcast will explore the intersection of these areas by providing a recipe, then highlighting a complementary beer to accompany the meal. A lot is made over food and wine pairings, but beer accompanies food just as well. The right beer can bring out something extra in certain ingredients or reduce a dish’s negative qualities, like spiciness or greasiness. I can see this podcast living on a website that allows viewers to search for recipes based on their favorite beer and also to search for beer based on their favorite dish.

